Time Waits For No-one….

In the wake of the release of ‘The Hobbyist’, I’ve been working on some other projects as the days of summer start to slip away. I know that, soon, I won’t be able to devote quite so much time to making music, so I’m very focused on getting these projects completed.

The main point of focus is the ongoing Cwtch collaboration with Marie Craven. Marie’s sent me some vocals, so I’m now spending some time sifting through and recording. A new release will be available around September/October (date tbc).

I’ve also just completed a remix for James Reichelt’s Alone project. I’m really pleased with the remix, which is a bit of a departure for me, style-wise (or maybe not!). It’ll be available for you to hear when his new EP is released.

Coming up in the near-ish future: the release of new remixes for Pinklogik and Jewellers.

If you want to hear where some of my influences come from, or whether you want to spend a diverting hour listening to some cool and experimental music, I’ve put together the first of several mixes of my favourite music. These include New Order, John Barry, The Human League, Lalo Schifrin and many others. It’s my own little personal radio show!

Finally, many thanks to those people who have downloaded the album, it really is appreciated and drives me on to make bigger and better music in the future. Right, I’m off to record some Cwtch tunes…..

Leave a Reply

