New Release in Six Weeks

As we’ve just passed the mid-point of January and the festivities of Christmas and the New Year have faded into the mist of memory, it seems like a reasonable time to mention/remind those of you who care about these things that the new album is released in six weeks. 1st March to be exact. I’m really looking forward to it…nay, excited.

A few people have already heard the album (it’s called “Crash St”, by the way) and the initial feedback seems quite positive. As usual, I’m not sure how to describe it; does it matter how I describe it? After all, it’s difficult for me to be objective about it. But I guess you could say that it’s a mixture of lo-fi 8-bit video game and cinematic percussive electro (with some mellower moments  too). Think: a soundtrack to CCTV footage. That’s my interpretation, at least. It won’t be to everyone’s taste, mind.

Either way, it’s a progression from my last few releases which seem to have dwelled on the variety offered by modern eclectic ‘post-rock’ music, with a nod to the past. You’ve got to move on to move forward, I feel. So, there is a bit of a change in the wind, not just in the music style but also in my involvement in social media, etc: no more Twitter, no more Facebook.

Anyroad, it’s available from Dementio13.com from 1st March (pay what you want, no minimum). Please feel free to tweet/post/share/torrent (when it’s released)… in fact, I’d thoroughly encourage it! Cheers.

I’ve also got a remix on the go, for a very cool collaboration (a “coolaboration”) ep between two artists I respect. It’s in its very early stages yet….more news to come on that.

So, there you are.

Leave a Reply

