Change

I may knock it on the head music-wise and focus on making visual arty stuff. Not sure if it’ll be permanent; but who knows?In making music independently, there are so many variables: how to make ‘good’ music; how to distribute it; how to come up with something ‘new’; how to fit it in with a hectic and all-consuming work and life schedule. The last two points are particularly pertinent at the moment; my music is essentially a re-hash and ‘originality’ doesn’t really come into it now. Most of the music I really admire is 20, 30 or 40 years old and has little relevance now. Anyway, if I do get back into painting and collage; expect to be pestered by images of sweeping landscapes and movie stills. Of course, I may change my mind….as I am prone to do. We’ll see.

Leave a Reply

